My Favourite (Whitstable) Things!

Hello you lot.  Feeling a bit meh.  So I read the back of one of the wife’s self help books and it said, ‘Make yourself a gratitude list!’

This is it.

(To the choon of ‘My Favourite Things’ from the Sound of Music.)

Sunset4_Whitstable

Sand_bucket     tumblr_ljy7geXl3L1qcw9y0o1_250

Bright plastic buckets and oysters with lemon,
Bracing cold beaches and a pint of Hoegaarden,

Pimms_2611716b
Summer beach picnics and a jug of cold Pimms,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Whitstable_Harbour,_Kent,_UKhipster_fucks

Real working trawlermen hauling in fishes,
Cobble streets, boutiques and hipsters in britches,

real-ale-pints

Malty real ale in a cosy old Inn,
These are a few of my favourite things.

alexbeard-dand

Kitesurfing dudes boosting shed loads of air time,
Silky smooth beard hair combed fresh free of beard grime,

fav twins-thumb
Long-legged ladies and tiffin with twins,
These are a few of my favourite things.

1980407_87956a9e15510518040_184115964a_m

(The sad bit in the middle)
When the flue chugs,
When the whelks ming,
When I’m feeling sad,
I simply remember my favourite things,
And then I don’t feel so sad!

BqQirZbCcAAQGYzPommes Frites with Mayonnaise

Live music, galleries, delis and cafes,
Flat fish and pinot and chips dipped in mayonnaise,

article-1110974-007EF90300000258-415_468x334
Seagulls that squawk with the wind on their wings,
These are a few of my favourite things.

articleimage_1400maxresdefault

Jeans, stripy t-shirt and butterscotch ice-cream,
I’m DOWN FROM LONDON and I’m Living The Dream,

Copy of Down From London KINDLE
Whitstable sunsets that make the heart sing,
These are a few of my favourite things!!

3989989329_d3c8322ac0

Ugh.  Phew.  Bit emotional now tbw…I have some sad news.  I’m not going to be around much longer.  Will reveal why in my next – and last – blog.  Gonna miss you guys.

Laters!

C.K.

Leave a Reply

